Tuner Tuesday: Loop 1 – 3.5 miles

Today’s Pond Photo…

Hi Fitblitzers.

Hope you all had a blessed Easter? It’s ‘Tuner Tuesday’ already and i can’t believe how fast the weeks simply fly by!

I did my usual old lap today (3.5 miles) and i’ve realised it’s only 1 loop in my new 3 loop trinity lap which i’m going to attempt tomorrow, it should be over 10 miles so i’ll need your prayers again!

My stomach is rumbling as i type this, as my lovely Wife Sarah is going to make me the tuna stack sarnie with a cup of her legendary fresh coffee! ☕ It’s been 3 weeks since i’ve started back walking and hitting the trails again and i’m feeling more in tune each time i go out there. My legs are remembering the daily pounding they have to deal with and are getting back up to speed. I’m also focusing on my EADGBE and keep it in my mind which is another helpful tool to keep me going. 😀

EADGBE…💪🏼

  • E – Endurance – Tortoise NOT Hare, lol!
  • A – Activity Rings – I use apple watch so i need to close my daily rings.
  • D – Deficit – Make sure i’m in a healthy calorie deficit each day until healthy weight.
  • G – Goals – Focus on my many lifetime goals.
  • B – Body – Listen to my body and look after it (it’s not young anymore, lol).
  • E – Edification – Pretty much help and improves everything, lol!

Motivational Quote:..💪🏼

“I don’t stop when I’m tired, I stop when I’m DONE!”

Let’s ‘FitBlitz’ 2024 Together! 💪🏼

Leave a comment