Thankful Thursday: 6.44 mile walk

Today’s Pond Photo…

Hi Fitblitzers.

Just to say this is the walk i did yesterday (Wayfaring Wednesday) but i didn’t have time to write it, so here it is.

My plan was to walk the whole (brand new) ‘Trinity Lap’ which is around 11 miles, i’ll let you know if i actually complete it, lol. I packed my backpack with my new rain mac, plenty of water and supplies as i thought i’d be out for about 4 hours in on the trail. As you know i’ve made 3 loops in 1 big lap but never walked the whole thing in one go…And i still haven’t!

I think my mind was still thinking my body was in full race condition (2 years since my ultra marathon walk) and not that i’m 3.5 stone heavier and not walked for ages, lol! I had taken the usual lovely photo of the pond and just finished the very noisy road section, when as it went beautifully quiet, peaceful with just the sound of the tweeting birds as i entered the woods again (see below) my body let me down…😨

I was walking along the new section of the ‘Trinity Lap’ when embarrassingly i suddenly was bursting for the toilet! 😨 I was still about 3 miles from home as i was on the opposite side of the loop, and it was not going away…I’ll just say that i was so thankful that somehow i made it all the way home! πŸ™ πŸ˜€

Now it’s time to read my old posts and try and figure out how i used to do this as i’ve forgotten, lol. But i’m so thankful that even though i’m blind, i can go out and attempt these things and capture some photos for you to enjoy around the world…I don’t think i’ll ever get used to have you guys out there to love, encourage and support me in ways i didn’t even know were possible…Thanks for being a blessing! πŸ™ πŸ˜€

A Biblical Blessing:..πŸ™

I do not cease to pray for you, and to ask that you may be filled with the knowledge of His will in all wisdom and spiritual understanding; that you may walk worthy of the Lord, fully pleasing Him, being fruitful in every good work and increasing in the knowledge of God; strengthened with all might, according to His glorious power, for all patience and longsuffering with joy; giving thanks to the Father who has qualified us to be partakers of the inheritance of the saints in the light. He has delivered us from the power of darkness and conveyed us into the kingdom of the Son of His love, in whom we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins. (Colossians 1:9-14)

Let’s ‘FitBlitz’ 2024 Together! πŸ’ͺ🏼

Leave a comment