Tuner Tuesday: Yippee the Trinity loop complete! πŸ™

Hi Fitblitzers.

First i have to say a big thankyou to you all for your prayers, you guys were on my mind loads especially when i finally walked across the cut through to link my Trinity loop…If only you could see my gratitude! πŸ˜€ The third loop in my ‘Trinity Lap’ is the biggest of the 3 loops, and it took me 3.2 miles to eventually get to the link that i failed to do yesterday. My mission was to walk all the way around to opposite side and attack the link from the back, the photo above is the left turn from the main road and my audio beacon from yesterday was beeping loudly in my ears as i was facing it. I had set my audio beacon to the one i’d set on the other side of this cut through that i couldn’t find yesterday!

I walked down the path towards my beacon and i got to this cut through (photo above). I walked left and right trying to find a way through but i just felt fences…I was just about to give up and use the ‘Be My Eyes’ app with the video call thingy, when i thought i’d have one more go. My persistence paid off when i found a gap on the right of a fence, i stepped through as the beeping in my ears was going crazy and telling me the audio beacon is about 50 feet away!! Then once i was through and found the beacon i knew exactly where i was and couldn’t believe i’d made it and completed the loop! πŸ’ͺ🏼

I couldn’t believe how close i was yesterday and how easy it would’ve been (if i could see) to just walk along the path like it was nothing. But then this feeling of joy and elation wouldn’t be happening right now! πŸ˜€ Once i’d calmed down and had a drink of water, i realised i was about 3 miles away from home, lol (told you it was a big loop) and now it was time to enjoy this lovely new trail. The loop was over 5.5 miles long which along with the other two loops which add up to 5 miles, it’s going to be over 10 miles to complete my fantastic ‘Trinity Lap’. 😲

As its ‘Tuner Tuesday’ my lovely Wife Sarah made me a much needed tuna stack sarnie with a cup of her legendary fresh coffee! β˜• It’s been 3 weeks since i’ve started back walking and hitting the trails again and i’m feeling more in tune each time i go out there. My legs are remembering the daily pounding they have to deal with and are getting back up to speed. I’m also focusing on my EADGBE and keep it in my mind which is another helpful tool to keep me going. πŸ˜€

EADGBE…πŸ’ͺ🏼

  • E – Endurance – Tortoise NOT Hare, lol!
  • A – Activity Rings – I use apple watch so i need to close my daily rings.
  • D – Deficit – Make sure i’m in a healthy calorie deficit each day until healthy weight.
  • G – Goals – Focus on my many lifetime goals.
  • B – Body – Listen to my body and look after it (it’s not young anymore, lol).
  • E – Edification – Pretty much help and improves everything, lol!

Motivational Quote:..πŸ’ͺ🏼

β€œI don’t stop when I’m tired, I stop when I’m DONE!”

Let’s ‘FitBlitz’ 2024 Together! πŸ’ͺ🏼

Leave a comment