Motivational Monday: Day 10/92 Step Challenge For Diabetes UK.

Yay i managed to get the path i walk on in the bottom of the shop for you. I hope it gives you an idea of how far away from the pond i am, lol! ๐Ÿ˜€

Hi Friends.

Oh man that was hard today! I know it’s not the great opener for motivational Monday that you’d like, lol…Although i did finally manage the 6 miles i needed for day 10 of my challenge. My eyes and brain simply got fried (not in the good way like chicken, lol) but the bad way which saps my energy, remaining sight, disorientates and also gives me a headache…I’m not trying to complain but just describe in a small way how it feels. My legs are fine and are quite strong after a sighted lifetime of football (soccer in USA), cycling and i was pretty much the only one who liked leg day in the gym…Couldn’t get me off the calf machine, lol! ๐Ÿคฃ Sorry what i’m trying to say is that my legs are still strong enough to get me around…It’s the mental, eyes and brain that destroys my energy and will stop me before my legs give up!

Day 10/92 Step Challenge Theme…History

As part of my 92 day step challenge the Diabetes UK facebook group posts a different theme each day, and here is mine…

All i’ll say is that the stew pond i constantly bore you to tears with (thought i’d share a cold photo), is nearly an acre in size and is part of the local nature reserve which is around 450 acres…I’m sure this is tiny compared to the places you guys live??!! ๐Ÿ˜ฒ

Motivational Quote:..๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ

โ€œI donโ€™t stop when Iโ€™m tired, I stop when Iโ€™m DONE!โ€

Let’s ‘FitBlitz’ 2023 Together! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ

Leave a comment