Tuner Tuesday: Getting in tune! ๐ŸŽธ

Hi Fitblitzers.

Wow, i’m out of shape, lol! I walked through the beautiful local nature reserve on my one and only trail lap…I managed 2 laps which is 13,000 steps = 6 miles as it was a dress rehearsal for the One Million Step challenge that starts on Saturday 1st July. This was perfect as the challenge requires around 11,000 steps – 5.5 miles a day for 92 days! So being in a 2,000 step a day surplus should be great as if something pops up i have enough steps to finish…Well that’s the plan, the walk today nearly killed me, lol…Every pound in weight lost will help my walking during this challenge! ๐Ÿ˜€

During the walk i started thinking about my guitars and how they need tuning (random thoughts i know, lol)…But then i started to try and come up with a sort of FitBlitz acronym for a 6 string guitar in standard tuning EADGBE that will help me each day and it will stick in my head. I also started thinking how it’s vital to stay in tune so it’s not just a mess…Now apply that to my health and fitness lifestyle, wow mine is out of tune and needs tweaking! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ ๐Ÿ˜€

EADGBE…

I need you help with the letter E’s at the moment but i’ve got initial ideas for the rest! ๐Ÿคฃ

  • E – ??
  • A – Activity Rings – I use apple watch so i need to close my daily rings.
  • D – Deficit – Make sure i’m in a healthy calorie deficit each day.
  • G – Goals – Focus on my lifetime goals.
  • B – Body – Listen to my body and look after it (it’s not young anymore, lol).
  • E – ??

I now have a new title for Tuesday now with a tuner theme each week. I can stop and take stock to make sure i’m in tune.

Motivational Quote:..๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ

โ€œI donโ€™t stop when Iโ€™m tired, I stop when Iโ€™m DONE!โ€

Let’s ‘FitBlitz’ 2023 Together! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ

7 thoughts on “Tuner Tuesday: Getting in tune! ๐ŸŽธ

    1. Hi Dayle! I really like endurance, as I always seem to choose really long walk in challenges! And I like enjoyment, as I really need to remember that I actually do enjoy the exercise! ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป

      Like

  1. Hey friend Steve,

    I like daylerogers suggestions – hah, the only thing I could think of was “exercise,” but dayle’s words are better.

    Good luck with restarting your fitness journey. I am cheering you on from “across the pond!”

    Lots of love,
    Nancy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Nancy…I can hear your cheering loud and clear from all the way over there! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ ๐Ÿ˜€

      Dayle really knocked it out of the park with her suggestions as always! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ll update my tuning thing with some excellent new words and then try and stick it to memory.

      Thanks Nancy for always being here for me and always uplifting me! ๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, I think Dayle gave you a good list. You’ll in better shape than me. I had a good walking routine going until the three digit temps dropped in. They are here to stay for probably a good two more months. I need to get an indoor treadmill. But, pffff, money don’t grow on trees where I live. Keep up the good work and continue to keep us posted. Hugs and prayers.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh wow that sounds like nasty walking weather to me! ๐Ÿ˜จ
      Yeah i’d like an indoor treadmill or stationary bike but they are really expensive…They would be much safer for me too and much less dramas out on the trail, lol! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment