Motivational Monday: Another Challenge & Another Donation!! 💪🏼

Taken on my step challenge last year…I’m 2 stone heavier now and the t-shirt doesn’t fit…Yet, but it will!!! 💪🏼

Hi Fitblitzers.

Not only has it been 5 months since my computer died and left me for dead until this week…But it’s been 9 months since my 4th blindman fundraising challenge. Yes it was the step challenge for Diabetes UK over 2 months which i’d been celebrating until now…Unfortunately i fell down and put on 2 stone (28lb) during this time!! 😨

So once i’d gotten my computer sorted out so i could post and get back in fellowship with you guys, i also signed up for my 5th fundraising challenge, the ‘One Million Step’ challenge over 3 months starting 1st July 2023. I thought this would not only raise vital funds but awareness too…And as a side effect get my fitness back!! 💪🏼 😀

My Plan…

As i’m 48 years old now i have a plan (not sure if i’ll pull it off) but i thought i’d try THIS challenge now, then attempt the maximum 1.7 Million steps over 3 months next year (that’s Land’s End – John o’Groats!)…And then for my 50th…I’m not sure, do you have any ideas for my big 50th charity challenge?? 🤔

I didn’t want to post about this challenge yet, as i thought you’d be completely fed up about hearing me doing my challenges and always asking for money! But i had my 4th donation this morning from a kind lady from the ‘One Million Step Challenge Diabetes UK’ Facebook page and i got so excited i couldn’t keep quiet any longer! 😀 And while God gives me the strength in my legs…i’ll use them for doing crazy fundraising challenges to help others! 💪🏼

I’ve signed up to my 5th ‘Blindman Fundraising Challenge and i’m taking part in the One Million Steps Challenge ver 3 months (July – Sept 2023) and to raise money for Diabetes UK. I would be so grateful if you could sponsor me! Diabetes UK fund critical research, which has led to life-changing discoveries – like the first insulin pen and programmes to put type 2 diabetes into remission.

Link to my FUNDRAISING PAGE.

Motivational Quote:..💪🏼

“I don’t stop when I’m tired, I stop when I’m DONE!”

Let’s ‘FitBlitz’ 2023 Together! 💪🏼

Leave a comment