FitBlitzing Flapjack Friday: Figure of 8! πŸ’ͺ🏼

Hi Fitblitzers.

Yay, i’ve not only managed 5 out of 5 days again, but i finally completed my scalextric loop the loop figure of 8 lap which is 5 miles long! πŸ’ͺ🏼 I didn’t take a photo of the pond today as i didn’t walk along that part of my lap…But i did take a photo of the little bridge whilst i was out trying to put audio beacons on my last section. πŸ˜€

As you may know i always like to push my limits, and whilst i was out connecting my loops…I figured out i could make another loop to have 3 loops in 1 big lap! Now this would be cool but it requires some good eyes, lol! I got stuck in some deep mud today so i turned back around, but i was sure it was the way i needed for the 3rd loop. I’m going to go out there on Monday and try out the ‘Be My Eyes’ app for the first time and see if they can help me. I’ve never used this app before (so it’ll be my first time) but i’ve heard it’s fantastic for the blind. Have you ever heard of it? πŸ€”

Oh by the way…You may remember when i was doing my ultra trail marathon that i kept going on about the amazing chocolate flapjacks! It was the perfect fuel for my long walks but i had to stop getting them as the bakery closed…But now i’ve found the other bakery (same but not in my town) and it delivers to me!! πŸ˜‹ So the motivational quote today is from my lovely Wife Sarah, and the quote she says to me all of the time to help motivate me as she knows how much i love the flapjacks! πŸ’ͺ🏼

Inspirational Quote: My Wife Sarah ❀️

If you don’t do at least a lap, you don’t get a flapjack! πŸ˜€Β 

Let’s ‘FitBlitz’ 2024 Together! πŸ’ͺ🏼

Leave a comment