Tree Fallen Thursday: More Rain Too!

Hi FitBlitz family! After more rain this morning (the fine stuff that soaks you through, lol) i thought my walk would be cut short, when i stumbled upon this fallen tree. For anyone else this wouldn’t be a problem, but for this blind man it means stop and turn around and go home! But…As i stood there taking this photo for you guys i heard somebody walking towards me, i couldn’t see them but my hearing is fantastic, yay! My plan was to look busy and wait until they arrived and then i’d try and figure out how they navigated this obstacle?!

They didn’t go around the tree so i knew it must be a long one, they just stepped over it with little effort…Excellent now it’s my turn…I walked up until i kicked the tree and did a large exaggerated step over (nearly kneeing myself in the face, lol)…Yay i did it! 💪🏼 One small step but one huge achievement for this blindman!! 🤣 💪🏼

Also on my way through the nature reserve trail i walk past the lovely pond. I love stopping each day i’m out even though i can’t see it, i know that you guys can, and i love to show you how it is changing as we go through the seasons together! That’s my reason for boring you to death with the same photos of the pond lol! 🤣

Let’s ‘FitBlitz’ 2023 Together! 💪🏼

Motivational Quote:..

Jess C. Scott

“A fit, healthy body — that is the best fashion statement.”

One thought on “Tree Fallen Thursday: More Rain Too!

Leave a comment