Wayfaring Wednesday: 8.57 mile walk πŸ‘¨πŸ»β€πŸ¦―

Today’s pond photo…

Hi Fitblitzers.

Oh how quickly we forget…I can’t believe I’ve ever walked for over 8 miles before, lol! I’m so glad i’m typing this as it means i’m alive and i’ve made the walk.

I managed 3 laps (8.57 miles) and my legs are feeling it, but i need to keep going as my next charity fundraising challenge for Diabetes UK (starts 1st July 2024) is 10 miles for 85 consecutive days! 😨 Today’s walk at least had some good parts as it’s a longer walk, so i need to take out my fave chocolate flapjacks to fuel me towards the end…Bonus! πŸ’ͺ🏼

Helter-Skelter audio beacon…

As i had 2 and a half hours to walk today i thought i’d take a few more photos for you to look at, because at least you need to see how beautiful it is around here, lol. 🀣 I also took the photo above of my ‘Helter-Skelter audio beacon’ which i named after the section of track on the Laguna Seca circuit. It’s not quite as dangerous but for this blindman that has to navigate the s bend without flying into the trees and bushes is always a laugh! πŸ’ͺ🏼

As i can label the audio beacons and place them anywhere i like, i’ve actually labelled a couple after people i’ve lost or know…Then as it calls out the name i take a minute to think of that person and the memories they bring up, it’s such a unusual yet lovely daily reminder! πŸ™ πŸ˜€

Motivational Quote:..πŸ’ͺ🏼

β€œI don’t stop when I’m tired, I stop when I’m DONE!”

Let’s ‘FitBlitz’ 2024 Together! πŸ’ͺ🏼

Leave a comment